Raleigh, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 339 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman who came to do our repair was friendly, communicated the repair, left his space clean and repaired our machine working in great condition.
    RALEIGH, NC
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  2. EXCELLENT REPAIR SERVICE.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was available immediately --next day after I called. Very appreciative of efficiency, courteousness, and attention to questions.
    RALEIGH, NC
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  3. Not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said the trouble was probably the water valve. Water was turned off. Refrigerator still making knocking noise.
    CLAYTON, NC
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sandrah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  4. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told that for $265, my washer can be fixed but then service guy told me he was unable to do cuz sticker with serial number was missing and that I can get it fixed somewhere else
    MORRISVILLE, NC
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Tariq M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  5. Knowledgeable and respectful provider

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did excellent work.
    CARY, NC
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy that came out was awesome
    RALEIGH, NC
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 20, 2020
  7. No service on washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t even look at washer
    SANFORD, NC
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 41794918 and see that Service was completed by our technician stating RAN TEST CYCLE CHECKED FOR LEAKS. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  8. Not Finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paid $513 to replace the icemaker and 4 days later, it is still not making ice. Had to create another service appointment, and have to wait 10 days to get anyone back out to my house.
    CLAYTON, NC
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  9. Almost 2 months without a refrigerator and we have had 4 repairmen still not working... 3 new compressors.. I am beyond frustrated

    Overall rating

    see details
    This refrigerator is a piece of junk.. no one in customer service can help you ... the Sears owner at Dunn, WV finally brought us a loaner which I know this is not his responsibility
    BENSON, NC
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have received your request for Service Order # 8175- 41791093 Scheduled dated on 10/31/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Waiting Service we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  10. As always I was very happy with the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service.
    CARY, NC
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MONICA,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 17, 2020